Friday, September 11, 2009

Vijaya Bank India

Vijaya Bank was founded October 23, 1931 by the late Shri ABShetty and other enterprising farmers in Mangalore, Karnataka. The aim of the founders was essentially to promote banking habit, thrift and entrepreneurship among the farming community of Dakshina Kannada district in Karnataka state. The bank became a scheduled bank in 1958.

Vijaya Bank has grown steadily into a major bank, All India, with nine smaller banks merging with it during 1963-68. The merit of this merger and growth will continue until the end of Shri Ram Sunder Shetty, who was the chief executive of the bank. The bank was nationalized April 15, 1980. The bank has built a network of 1110 branches, 43 Extention Counters and 372 ATMs to 31/08/2009, covering all 28 states and 4 union territories in the country.

Each branch of an effective and efficient services and contributes significantly to the growth of the individual and the nation.

Visit for more details

No comments: